Reflecting Views

The Civic Forum has Office Bearers and a number of Community Representatives to Community Planning Groups, Reference Groups and Action Groups to take forward the views and promote the priorities of the city’s communities.

Office Bearers

Chairperson: Jonathan Smith
Vice-Chairperson: Lavina Massie
Minutes Secretary: Faith-Jason Robertson-Foy, Fay Morrison
Digital Development / Website: Jonathan Smith


Alcohol and Drugs Partnership: Fay Morrison
Community Justice: Faith-Jason Robertson-Foy, David Henderson, Daniel Warren, Rachel Smart
Sustainable City Group: Arthur Forbes, Ann Wakefield
Resilient, Included and Supported: Simon McLean
Integrated Children’s Services: William Rae
Aberdeen Prospers: Jonathan Smith, Lavina Massie, Rachel Smart, Kriti Sharma
Community Engagement Group: Jonathan Smith

City Centre Masterplan Reference Group: Arthur Forbes, Lavina Massie
– Fairer Aberdeen: Jonathan Smith, Arthur Forbes, Daniel Warren

Community Planning Partnership Management Group: Lavina Massie (as Vice-Chairperson of Civic Forum)
Community Planning Partnership Board: Jonathan Smith (as Chairperson of Civic Forum)